Wilson Air Center On Linkedin Wilson Air Center On Instagram

Wilson Air Center Memphis Named #1 FBO in 2006 Pro Pilot PRASE Survey – 2006

For additional information, please contact:
Murray Smith or Dave Stockett
703-370-0606 phone
703-370-7082 fax

Pro Pilot 2006 PRASE Survey shows top US FBOs to be: 1 Wilson Air Center MEM,
2 National Jets FLL, 3 Scottsdale Air Center SDL, 4 Pentastar/Million Air PTK,
5 Southern Jet RDU. Best Independent FBO: Monterey Jet Center MRY.
Best Canadian FBO: Avitat Ed Burry YQX. Best European FBO: TAG Aviation FAB
Best Mexican FBO: UVAvemex TLC Top FBO chain: TAC Air.

ALEXANDRIA VA—April 11, 2006. This year’s edition of the PRASE (Preferences Regarding Aviation
Services and Equipment) Survey asked readers to base their ratings on 6 categories—Line team, CSRs,
Facility, Amenities, Promptness & Efficiency and Value for Cost.

Readers were invited to rank fixed based operators (FBOs) on a scale of 1 to 10 in each category,
with the average determining a given facility’s overall score. Lists of the top US FBOs and winners in
various other service categories were based on a comparison of these overall scores. To qualify for
ranking in the Best US FBO category, a facility was required to generate at least 25 votes.

Only original ballots were accepted and questionable ballots were discarded. Voting was restricted to
qualified subscribers—public relations and advertising personnel were ineligible. A total of 4477 ballots
were returned to ABCO Data Systems in Vienna VA by the Mar 28, 2006 cutoff date. Of these,
3899 met our acceptance criteria—an increase of 1341 over the 2005 survey.

Aviation consultancy Conklin & de Decker Associates of Arlington TX analyzed the survey results
independently. To review the outcome and break any ties, Pro Pilot hosted 5 distinguished members
of the business aviation community. This year’s PRASE judges were Nationwide Insurance Aviation
Department Manager Dan Wolfe, Worldwide Aviation Logistics Director Jeff Beck, Vanguard Health
Management Chief Pilot Steve Lee, Valero Energy Aviation Director John White and Weyerhaeuser
Chief Pilot Dean Winner.

View PDF for a list of winners in the various categories